Record Details

Catalog Search

Only love, 1965-1969.

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : JCI, [1996]

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: California girls (The Beach Boys) -- La-la means I love you (The Delfonics) -- A girl like you (The Rascals) -- Brand new me (Dusty Springfield) -- Easy to be hard (Three Dog Night) -- I never loved a man (the way I love you) (Aretha Franklin) -- But you're mine (Sonny & Cher) -- Bowling Green (The Everly Brothers) -- Next plane to London (Rose Garden) -- Never my love (The Association) -- I say a little prayer (Dionne Warwick) -- Morning girl (The Neon Philharmonic) -- Yes, I'm ready (Barbara Mason) -- I'm your puppet (James & Bobby Purify) -- Words of love (The Mamas & The Papas) -- I'm a fool (Dino, Desi and Billy) -- Darling be home soon (The Lovin' Spoonful) -- Sit down, I think I love you (The Mojo Men) -- Stay in my corner (The Dells) -- What the world needs now is love (Jackie DeShannon).
Participant or Performer Note: Various performers.
Genre: Rock music.

Additional Resources