Record Details

Catalog Search

The Bounty trilogy, comprising the three volumes, "Mutiny on the Bounty," "Men against the sea," & "Pitcairn's island," by Charles Nordhoff & James Norman Hall; illustrations by N.C. Wyeth.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Brazil PL - Brazil NORDHOFF (Text) 38160000205490 Second Floor, Fiction Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: viii pages, 4 leaves, 691 pages : color frontispiece, color plates. ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Little, Brown, and company, 1940.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Map on lining-papers.
"Wyeth edition."
"Published October 1940."
Subject: Bounty Mutiny, 1789 > Fiction.
Great Britain > History, Naval > 18th century > Fiction.
Bligh, William, 1754-1817 > Fiction.
Pitcairn Islands > Fiction.
Ship captains > Fiction.
Mutiny > Fiction.
Genre: Biographical fiction.
Historical fiction.
Sea stories.

Additional Resources