Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Created to dream : the 6 phases God uses to grow your faith

Warren, Rick 1954-(author.).

Available copies

  • 6 of 13 copies available at Evergreen Indiana. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Sheridan Public Library. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Sheridan PL - Sheridan.

Current holds

0 current holds with 13 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Sheridan PL - Sheridan 248.4 WAR (Text) 37745000727328 New books Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780310367840
  • ISBN: 0310367840
  • Physical Description: print
    133 pages ; 19 cm
  • Publisher: Grand Rapids, Michigan : Zondervan Books, [2023]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note: Includes bibliographical references (pages 129-133).
Formatted Contents Note: How faith and dreaming are connected -- Discovering God's dream for you -- Deciding to act -- Persisting through delays -- Dealing with difficulties -- Facing dead ends -- Expecting deliverance -- Reflection questions.
Summary, etc.: "In Created to Dream, Pastor Rick Warren offers an empowering and practical reminder that no matter the challenges you face or how impossible your situation might seem, God has a dream for your life that he promises to carry to completion"--
"God has a dream for your life--and in this concise yet powerful volume, beloved pastor and trusted teacher Rick Warren explains the process God uses to fulfill the dream he gives you. The Bible is full of stories of people whose God-given dreams became reality--but not without first going through the six phases of faith. In Created to Dream, Pastor Rick will help you understand how God uses these phases to grow people to spiritual maturity while fulfilling the dreams he gives them. Each phase is a test of your faith .The process God uses to grow your faith: Phase 1: Dream--God puts an exciting dream in your heart ; Phase 2: Decision--You make the decision to go after the dream ; Phase 3: Delays--God allows delays to get you ready for the dream ; Phase 4: Difficulties--You face problems that grow your character ; Phase 5: Dead Ends--Your situation becomes impossible ; Phase 6: Deliverance--God miraculously fulfills the dream! Knowing these biblical six phases of faith will allow you to stop wondering, "Why is this happening to me?" and begin cooperating with God's process of growing you and your faith. You'll find yourself thinking, "So that's why that happened!" and you'll be prepared for all that God has dreamed up for your future. This one book can lead to big changes in your life. Read it, then share it with a friend"--
Subject: Faith
Trust in God Christianity
Dreams Religious aspects Christianity
Self-actualization (Psychology) Religious aspects Christianity
Christian life
RELIGION / Christian Living / Calling & Vocation
SELF-HELP / Spiritual
Genre: Self-help publications.
Religious materials.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Additional Resources