Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Caves / written by Nell Cross Beckerman ; illustrated by Kalen Chock.

Chock, Kalen,(illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 13 of 27 copies available at Evergreen Indiana. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Eckhart Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 27 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Eckhart PL - Main J 551.447 BEC (Text) 840191003186767 Children's New - Lower Level Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781338726626
  • ISBN: 1338726625
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Orchard Books, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A masterful exploration of one of nature's most curious ecosystems, Caves is a magical journey into subterranean wonders perfect for fans of Jason Chin. Using evocative storytelling, Nell Cross Beckerman urges children to explore one of nature's most curious ecosystems. Dramatic, poetic language guides kids through different caves around the world while nonfiction text allows for deeper understanding." -- Provided by publisher.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 4-8. Scholastic.
Grades K-1. Scholastic.
Subject: Caves > Juvenile literature.
Speleology > Juvenile literature.
Caving > Juvenile literature.
SCIENCE / Earth Sciences / Geography.
Genre: Informational works.
Picture books.

Additional Resources