Record Details

Catalog Search

Hinterland: the complete series [electronic resource].

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (13 video files (approximately 1298 min.)) : sd., col.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Evans, 2013.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 1 Devil's Bridge Episode 2 Night Music Episode 3 Penwyllt Episode 4 The Girl in the Water Episode 5 In the Dead of Night Episode 6 Ceredigion Episode 7 The Tale of Nant Gwrtheyrn Episode 8 Dark River Episode 9 The Sound of Souls Episode 10 Aftermath Episode 11 A Poacher's Discovery Episode 12 Both Barrels Episode 13 Return to Pontarfynach.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Directed by Gareth Bryn.
Participant or Performer Note:
Mali Harries, Hannah Daniel, Alex Harries, Aneirin Hughes.
Summary, etc.:
Weighed down by grief and guilt, DCI Tom Mathias (Richard Harrington, Poldark, Bleak House) comes to coastal Aberystwyth after a decade on the London police force. Escaping recent hurts and long-simmering trauma, he's on a journey of recovery, healing himself by bringing justice to others. But the beautiful seaside vistas and close-knit mountain villages hide a multitude of sins. Partnered with hardworking local DI Mared Rhys (Mali Harries, The Indian Doctor), Mathias confronts mystifying murders that push him to the edge in a place with secrets as dark and destructive as his own. Also stars Hannah Daniel (Keeping Faith), Alex Harries (35 Diwrnod), and Aneirin Hughes (Keeping Faith, Judge John Deed).
Target Audience Note:
Rated TV14.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Additional Resources