Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Loathe at first sight [electronic resource] / Suzanne Park.

Park, Suzanne. (Author). Jung, Greta, (narrator.). hoopla digital. (Added Author). Read by Greta Jung. (Cast).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063016736 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0063016737 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 46 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : HarperAudio, 2020.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Greta Jung.
Summary, etc.:
In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life. Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with its share of challenges. Namely, an insufferable CEO and a team that consists of mostly male co-workers who make the term "misogyny" pale in comparison to their obnoxious comments. Then there's the infuriating-yet distractingly handsome-intern Nolan McKenzie, a.k.a. "the guy who got hired because his uncle is the boss". Just when Melody thinks she's made the worst career move of her life, her luck changes on a dime. While joking with a friend, she creates a mobile game that has male strippers fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Suddenly, Melody's "joke" is her firm's most high-profile project-and Melody's running the show. When Nolan is appointed a key member of her team, Melody's sure he'll be useless. But as they grow closer, she sees he's smart and sexy, which makes Melody want to forget he's her intern. As their attraction deepens, she knows it's time to pump the brakes even with her Korean parents breathing down her neck to hurry up and find a man. But she's here to work-and nothing more. All she has to do is resist the wild thoughts coursing through her mind whenever Nolan is near. Easy . . . or so she thinks. With her pet project about to launch, Melody suddenly faces a slew of complications, including a social media trolling scandal that could end her career. She suspects one of her co-workers is behind the sabotage and is determined to find out who betrayed her. Could the man she's falling hard for be responsible-or will he help her play the game to win-in work and love . . . ?
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Businesswomen > Fiction.
Video games > Design > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.

Additional Resources