Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Bad Scene [electronic resource].

Tomlinson, Max, 1954- (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Series Information

Colleen Hayes mystery ; 3.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781608093465 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1608093468 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Oceanview Publishing, 2021.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
USA Today Best-Selling Author 1978 San Francisco-a cult leader in Ecuador-one woman's struggle to reconnect with her lost daughter before it is too late When PI and ex-con, Colleen Hayes, learns that a local neo-Nazi group are talking about shooting the mayor, she thinks it's just another rumor-until her source, a humble street newspaper vendor, winds up in SF General, beaten to a pulp. To add to her grief, she discovers that her runaway daughter, Pamela, might have joined a shadowy religious group, building a church in South America near a volcano that is about to erupt. Death is the path to perfection according to the charismatic young preacher-and the date is fast approaching. Colleen is desperate to find a way to stop her daughter from making the ultimate mistake before she-along with hundreds of others-lose their lives. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's gritty noir suspense While all of the novels in the Colleen Hayes Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Vanishing in the Haight Tie Die Bad Scene Line of Darkness (coming August 2022)
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Women private investigators > California > San Francisco > Fiction.
Women ex-convicts > Fiction.
Neo-Nazism > California > San Francisco > Fiction.
Runaway teenagers > Ecuador > Fiction.
Cults > Ecuador > Fiction.
Electronic books.
San Francisco (Calif.) > Fiction.
Ecuador > Fiction.

Series Information

Colleen Hayes mystery ; 3.

Additional Resources