Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The dollhouse : a ghost story / Charis Cotter.

Cotter, Charis, (author.).

Available copies

  • 4 of 7 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Garrett PL - Garrett JCH COT (Text) 30010170955366 Juvenile Chapter Book Reshelving -
New Castle-Henry County PL - New Castle J COTT (Text) 39231033828712 Children's New Materials Collection In process -
Perry Co PL - Tell City Main Library JF COT (Text) 70621000450868 Juvenile - Chapter Books Available -
South Whitley Comm. PL - South Whitley JF COTTER CHARIS (Text) 30402004819662 TWEEN NOVEL - NEW Reshelving -
Syracuse Turkey Creek Twp PL - Syracuse J COT (Text) 50577011223704 J JUVENILE FICTION Checked out 10/04/2021
Washington Carnegie PL - Washington jF COT (Text) 21401000509533 Youth Fiction Available -
Whiting PL - Whiting +FIC COT (Text) 51735012126073 Children's department In process -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780735269064
  • ISBN: 0735269068
  • Physical Description: 351 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: [Toronto, Ontario]: Tundra Books, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A creepy, mysterious dollhouse takes center stage in this atmospheric middle-grade mystery for fans of Doll Bones and Small Spaces. Alice's world is falling apart. Her parents are getting a divorce, and they've canceled their yearly cottage trip -- the one thing that gets Alice through the school year. Instead, Alice and her mom are heading to some small town where Alice's mom will be a live-in nurse to a rich elderly lady. The house is huge, imposing and spooky, and everything inside is meticulously kept and perfect -- not a fun place to spend the summer. Things start to get weird when Alice finds a dollhouse in the attic that's an exact replica of the house she's living in. Then she wakes up to find a girl asleep next to her in her bed -- a girl who looks a lot like one of the dolls from the dollhouse . . . When the dollhouse starts to change when Alice isn't looking, she knows she has to solve the mystery. Who are the girls in the dollhouse? What happened to them? And what is their connection to the mean and mysterious woman who owns the house?"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Dollhouses > Juvenile fiction.
Girls > Juvenile fiction.
Ghost stories. > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Paranormal fiction.

Additional Resources