Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Fayette Co PL - Connersville FIC DOR (Text) 39230032158469 Adult New Books Available -
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library FIC DOR (Text) 33187004855868 Fiction (adult) Available -
Princeton PL - Princeton Fic Dorricott (Text) 30890000777126 New Adult Materials Lower level for fiction Reshelving -
Whiting PL - Whiting ON ORDER (Text) WHTNG9781785657900 On order On order -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781785657900
  • ISBN: 1785657909
  • Physical Description: 447 pages ; 20 cm

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne. Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by 'the Father', a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn't remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught. Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to put the past behind her. But then she meets Harriet. Harriet's young cousins were the Father's first victims and, haunted by their deaths, she is writing a book about the disappearances and is desperate for an interview. At first, Erin wants nothing to do with her. But then she starts receiving sinister gifts, her house is broken into, and she can't shake the feeling that she's being watched. After all these years, Erin believed that the Father was gone, but now she begins to wonder if he was only waiting...
Subject: Kidnapping > Fiction.
Serial murderers > Fiction.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources