Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The big game [large print] / Tim Green.

Green, Tim, 1963- (author.).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Series Information

Thorndike Press large print striving reader collection.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Scott County PL - Scottsburg J FIC GRE (Text) 35830802077536 Kids Fiction - Large Print Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781432874339
  • Physical Description: 399 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
  • Edition: Large print edition.
  • Publisher: Waterville, ME : Thorndike Press, a part Gale, a Cengage Company, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green encourages readers to fight for their dreams in this heartfelt story about a young football star grappling with the stress of living up to his father's name. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super Bowl champion father, who recently passed away. Danny promises everyone that, just like his dad, he'll dominate the big game at the end of the season and earn a spot on the high school varsity team. Then his English teacher catches him cheating on a test. Even though Danny can retake it, he knows there's no point. He can't read. And if Danny can't pass this class, he won't be eligible to play in the championship game that could unlock his future. While his resentment rises against the only person willing to help him win off the field, the pressure to succeed begins to weigh heavily on Danny's shoulders. Danny is being tested on every level now, and to pass, he may very well have to choose a different path from his father's"-- Provided by publisher.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 8-12 Thorndike Press.
Grades 4-6 Thorndike Press.
Subject: Large type books.
Football > Juvenile fiction.
Junior high schools > Juvenile fiction.
Schools > Juvenile fiction.
Literacy > Juvenile fiction.
Counseling > Juvenile fiction.
Fathers and sons > Juvenile fiction.
Family life > Texas > Juvenile fiction.
Large type books > Juvenile fiction.
Texas > Juvenile fiction.

Series Information

Thorndike Press large print striving reader collection.

Additional Resources