Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Danville-Center Twp PL - Danville F Dra (Text) 32604060229054 DCTPLD AD New Books Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780008403393
  • ISBN: 0008403392
  • Physical Description: 373 pages ; 21 cm.
  • Publisher: London : Avon, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"First published as "Magpie" in Great Britain by HarperCollinsPublishers 2019."
Summary, etc.:
The haunting, twisty new mystery from the author of Cuckoo. She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth? Dark domestic suspense with a twist - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor.
Subject: Spouses > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Missing children > Fiction.
Derbyshire (England) > Fiction.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources