Record Details

Catalog Search

From this place [electronic resource] / Pat Metheny.

Metheny, Pat, (composer,, arranger of music,, performer.). Simcock, Gwilym, (arranger of music,, performer.). Oh, Linda, (arranger of music,, performer.). Sanchez, Antonio, 1971- (performer.). NdegeOcello, Me'Shell, 1969- (performer.). Maret, Gregoire, (performer.). Conte, Luis, (performer.). McNeely, Joel, (conductor.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (1hr., 16 min.)) : digital.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Nonesuch, 2020.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
America Undefined (13:22) -- Wide and Far (8:26) -- You Are (6:13) -- Same River (6:43) -- Pathmaker (8:19) -- The Past in Us (6:23) -- Everything Explained (6:52) -- From This Place (4:40) -- Sixty-Six (9:38) -- Love May Take Awhile (5:57).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Pat Metheny, guitars, keyboards ; Gwilym Simcock, piano ; Linda May Han Oh, bass, voice ; Antonio Sanchez, drums ; with Meshell Ndegeocello, vocal ; Gregoire Maret, harmonica ; Luis Conte, percussion ; with the Hollywood Studio Symphony ; Joel McNeely, conductor.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Jazz > 2011-2020.
Guitar with jazz ensemble.
Jazz vocals.

Additional Resources