Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Somewhere in the dark : a novel / R.J. Jacobs.

Jacobs, R. J. (author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
New Castle-Henry County PL - New Castle F JACO (MYSTERY) (Text) 39231033243698 Ratcliffe-Carnegie Reading Room Available -
Syracuse Turkey Creek Twp PL - Syracuse MYSTERY JAC (Text) 50577011187008 Adult New Books Checked out 10/06/2020
Worthington Jefferson Twp PL - Worthington AF JACOBS (Text) 36820000436534 ADULT FICTION Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1643853007
  • ISBN: 9781643853000
  • Physical Description: 263 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Crooked Lane, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Exploring lives on the brink of disaster, R.J. Jacobs returns with another compulsively readable novel of suspense for fans of B.A. Paris and Mary Kubica. Do the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life? After a childhood marred by neglect, Jessie Duval's finally got it together. With an apartment in Nashville and a job with a catering company, she's thriving. But all that changes when Jessie works an event where celebrities will be in attendance--including the one person from her past she must avoid at all costs: singer Shelly James. Jessie doesn't hate Shelly. Quite the opposite. One summer, she followed Shelly's tour everywhere. Only, Shelly wasn't flattered; she was terrified by Jessie's devotion--especially after Jessie was arrested. But after a year of therapy, Jessie understands what happened. She's not the same person anymore. Jessie keeps her head down, but when Shelly is found dead, Jessie's troubled past comes tumbling out and she quickly becomes a suspect in the high-profile murder. As the police close in on her, ignoring other credible leads, Jessie realizes Shelly's murder will be pinned on her--the perfect scapegoat--unless she finds the real killer. And no one knows Shelly's life and inner circle better than her. But she will have to go deeper into the dark--if ever she wants to find her way out.
Subject: Murder > Fiction.
Celebrities > Fiction.
Caterers and catering > Fiction.
Nashville (Tenn.) > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Additional Resources