Record Details

Catalog Search

The complete series (books 1-5) [electronic resource]. Sarah Woodbury.

Woodbury, Sarah. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Series Information

The Lion of Wales.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781386477631 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: Oklahoma City : The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
A tale of timeless love, heroic courage ... and a race to change the course of destiny itself. I couldn't put it down. -Anna Elliott, author of the Twilight of Avalon trilogy. Love, Magic, Faith. By the autumn of 537 AD, all who are loyal to King Arthur have retreated to a small parcel of land in north Wales. They are surrounded on all sides, heavily outnumbered, and facing near certain defeat.  But Myrddin and Nell, two of the king’s companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur.  And together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.  This volume contains the complete Lion of Wales series of novellas (books 1-5). The books are also sold separately as: Cold My Heart, The Oaken Door, Of Men and Dragons, A Long Cloud, and Frost Against the Hilt.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 544 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources