Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The best at it [electronic resource] / Maulik Pancholy.

Pancholy, Maulik, 1974- (author,, narrator.). Pancholy, Maulik. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062960511 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062960512 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Balzer + Bray, 2019.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Performed by the author.
Summary, etc.:
From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. Perfect for fans of Tim Federle's Nate series. Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you're really good at and become the BEST at it. Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul's brain. While he's not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Miller will stop torturing him at school. And he won't be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge. . . But what if he discovers he isn't the best at anything? Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Identity (Philosophical concept) > Juvenile fiction.
Anxiety > Juvenile fiction.
Middle schools > Juvenile fiction.
Schools > Juvenile fiction.
Bullying > Juvenile fiction.
East Indian Americans > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Indiana > Juvenile fiction.
Indiana > Juvenile fiction.
Identity > Fiction.
Anxiety > Fiction.
Middle schools > Fiction.
Schools > Fiction.
Bullying > Fiction.
East Indian Americans > Fiction.
Families > Indiana > Fiction.
Indiana > Fiction.

Additional Resources