Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Series Information

[The H.G. Wells collection]
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Eckhart PL - Main F WELLS h.g. Time (Text) 840191002848126 Adult Fiction - Main Level In process -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781789504019 (cloth)
  • ISBN: 1789504015 (cloth)
  • Physical Description: 301 pages ; 18 cm
  • Publisher: London : Sirius Publishing, [2019], ℗♭2019.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
The Time Machine -- The Empire of Ants -- The Cone -- The Lord of the Dynamos -- The Country of the Blind -- The Stolen Bacillus -- The Door in the Wall -- The Sea Raiders -- The Plattner Story -- In the Avu Observatory -- The Land of Ironclads.
Summary, etc.:
This collection brings together H. G. Wells' first novel with a selection of his most fantastic stories. Including classics such as 'The Country of the Blind' and 'The Door in the Wall', this unmissable assortment of one of Britain's most talented writers is sure to fascinate and entertain. It contains stories ranging from the optimism of magnificent discoveries in 'The Time Machine' to the pessimism of the dangers science presents in 'The Stolen Bacillus'. The stories are as powerful and meaningful today as when they were first published more than a century ago.
Subject: Time travel > Fiction.
Short stories.
England > Fiction.
Genre: Science fiction.

Additional Resources