Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A good girl's guide to murder [electronic resource]. Holly Jackson.

Jackson, Holly. (Author). Santomasso, Patricia. (Added Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593155264 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (10 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Unabridged.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator: Patricia Santomasso.
Summary, etc.:
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer—but not everyone wants her meddling in the past. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. This is the story of an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. "Fun, gripping, and skillfully constructed." —Emily Arsenault, author of All the Pretty Things
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 306530 KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources