Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The perfect escape [electronic resource] / Suzanne Park.

Park, Suzanne, (author.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728209401 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1728209404 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Sourcebooks Inc, 2020.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
Love is a battlefield in this hysterical rom-com debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han. Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it? Kate Anderson wants a fresh start, away from her controlling father. She fantasizes about escaping to New York, where she can pursue her dreams. But how can Kate get there when she can't even buy dinner without his approval? Worlds collide when Nate and Kate meet at the zombie-themed escape room where they both work. As sparks fly, fate steps in: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize that could solve all their problems. The real challenge? Making it through the weekend with their hearts intact...
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Reality television programs > Fiction.
Contests > Fiction.
Survival > Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Korean Americans > Fiction.
Families > Fiction.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources