Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The girl of fire and thorns [electronic resource] / Rae Carson.

Carson, Rae. (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062093325 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 0062093320 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : HarperCollins, 2011.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
"Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."-USAToday.com The first book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times-bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series. Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king-a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess. And he's not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake. Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do. William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick Andre Norton Award Finalist A Texas Tayshas Selection Ohioana Book Award YA winner Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Kings and rulers > Juvenile fiction.
Prophecies > Juvenile fiction.
Magic > Juvenile fiction.
Kings, queens, rulers, etc. > Fiction.
Prophecies > Fiction.
Magic > Fiction.
Electronic books.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.

Additional Resources