Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Murder offstage [electronic resource] / L. B. Hathaway.

Hathaway, L. B. (Author). Wille, Clare. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author). Read by Clare Wille. (Cast).
Image of item

Series Information

Posie Parker Mystery. bk. 1

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781913531003 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 1913531007 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 34 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Findaway Voices, 2019.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Clare Wille.
Summary, etc.:
Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, 'Murder Offstage' is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. When Posie Parker's childhood friend is robbed of a priceless jewel and becomes a suspect in a cold-blooded murder case, budding detective Posie vows she will clear his name. Aided by her seriously gorgeous assistant Len, Posie soon realizes things are not quite as they seem, and the darkly-glamorous world of London's theatre and glittering nightclubs prove far more dangerous than she ever could have imagined. Just who exactly is the dangerous Lucky Lucy Gibson? And who is it she has killed in the lobby of the Ritz Hotel? And more importantly, what on earth has happened to Mr. Minks, the much-loved office cat?
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Mystery
Genre: Audiobooks

Additional Resources