Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A curse so dark and lonely / by Brigid Kemmerer.

Kemmerer, Brigid, (author.).

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Series Information

Cursebreaker ; 01.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Barton Rees Pogue Mem. PL - Upland JF KEMMERER brigid cursebreaker bk.1 (Text) 76277000041506 Juvenile Fiction* Available -
Fortville-Vernon Twp PL - Fortville YA FIC KEMMERER, B. (Text) 38301000017806 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Van Buren PL - Van Buren T/F (Text) 76276000457815 Teen Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781681195100
  • Physical Description: 484 pages : map ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Bloomsbury, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.
Fall in love, break the curse.
It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.
Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.
Break the curse, save the kingdom.
A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
Target Audience Note:
HL580L Lexile
Decoding demand: 97 (very high) Semantic demand: 100 (very high) Syntactic demand: 82 (very high) Structure demand: 88 (very high) Lexile
Subject: Blessing and cursing > Juvenile fiction.
Magic > Juvenile fiction.
Cerebral palsy > Juvenile fiction.
People with disabilities > Juvenile fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Genre: Fairy tales.
Fantasy fiction.

Series Information

Cursebreaker ; 01.

Additional Resources