Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Witched at birth : [electronic resource] / Dakota Cassidy.

Cassidy, Dakota, (author.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Series Information

Paris, Texas series ; bk. 1.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781949797374 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1949797376 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Awe Books, 2019.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
Freshly sprung from witch jail, Winnie Foster just has to fulfill the conditions of her parole and she's home free. Too bad that parole takes place in Paris. (Texas!) Where she'll work at a school for the magically inclined. (KIDS!) And be forced to endure the ex, who's one of the very reasons she landed in the pokey to begin with. (GAH!!) Bratty tots, sexy ex, timed showers, creepy dolls, magic restrictions, and a GPS with an attitude, all wrapped in a Texas town hotter than the surface of the sun? Oh yeah. No way this could go wrong! *Not intended for readers under the age of 18. *Previously Published: (2015) Book Boutiques (2015) Dakota Cassidy (2014) Twelve Shades Of Midnight A Paris, Texas Romance series by Dakota Cassidy 1. Witched At Birth 2. What Not to Were 3. Witch Is the New 4. White Witchmas What readers are saying . . . "I liked the world and culture the author created. I liked the characters and there were enough twists in the story that it kept me going." ~J. Sexton "This book is filled with the best MAGIC & WITCHERY that I have encountered in a long time." ~Pretty Little Book Reviews Perfect for fans of Kristen Painter, Deanna Chase, and Renee George Author Note: Witched At Birth was originally published in the anthology Twelve Shades Of Midnight in December of 2014. My buddy, Robyn Peterman and I co-wrote the first chapters of our contributions together as a collaborative effort--with each of us writing our heroine's dialogue. The concept was plotted, and created by both parties during lots of giggling phone calls. When the anthology disbanded, Robyn and I each took our titles and republished them (see Robyn Peterman's Switching Hour) as stand-alone titles. In the process, Robyn chose to revise and change the name of my character (Winnie). So, if you've read Robyn's book and are just now reading mine (or vice versa) you're not seeing things! Our first chapters are very similar--please take care in noting the details of our book's publications in reviews and on social media. Dakota Cassidy xxoo.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Witches > Fiction.
Parole officers > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Electronic books.
Texas > Fiction.
Genre: Humorous fiction.
Love stories.
Paranormal romance.

Additional Resources