Record Details

Catalog Search

Listen to the Birds : The Melt Trilogy / K.E. Lanning.

Lanning, K.E. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Series Information

The Melt Trilogy; Book Three.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Clinton PL - Clinton LAN (MELT #3) (Text) 36806010330098 NEW ITEMS Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780999121047
  • Physical Description: 262 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: K.E.Lanning, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
After catastrophic global warming melts the ice caps, humans desperate for land colonize a de-iced Antarctica. Once-homesteader John Barrous, thrust into the presidency of this fledgling nation, must navigate his way through political landmines to create an environmentally balanced society. When a university expedition, including John’s daughter and his former lover, Lowry Walker, is abducted by a charismatic cult leader, John races to save them—but intrigue reigns as the ensuing turmoil of the rescue exposes a traitor in his inner circle.Listen to the Birds is the final novel of The Melt Trilogy, weaving a complex tale of treachery and questioning who we are as humans and our relation to the Earth.
Subject: Dystopian. > Fiction.
Science Fiction. > Fiction.

Additional Resources