Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Simon & Louise Max de Radigues, translation by Aleshia Jensen.

Radigues, Max de, 1982- (illustrator.). Jensen, Aleshia (illustrator.).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Lebanon PL - Lebanon TEEN SIMON GN (Text) 34330513350661 Teen - Graphic Novels Available -
Union Co PL - Liberty YAGFIC Rad (Text) 34194001216614 YAGFIC Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781772620351
  • Physical Description: 123 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 23 cm
  • Edition: First english edition.
  • Publisher: Wolfville, Nova Scotia; Conundrum International Imprint, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Originally published in French by Sarbacan.
Summary, etc.:
"It all begins with a relationship update on social media. Summer vacation is about to begin, and Simon discovers the change just as his supposed girlfriend leaves to spend two months in a seaside village. Determined to find out what went wrong, Simon decides to hitchhike 520 kms to find her. With just his backpack and a few snacks, he sneaks out of the house and hits the road-but he quickly discovers that he isn't quite prepared for the journey. But that's only half the story. Unaware of the miscommunication, Louise is dealing with social challenges of her own. Written and illustrated from both points of view by the award-winning creator of Moose (nominated for an Eisner Award for Teens), and perfect for fans of This One Summer, Simon and Louise is a story about two people in love and the chaos that happens when technology gets in the way."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Young adult fiction
Dating (Social customs)
Summer > Fiction
Genre: Graphic novels

Additional Resources