Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 12 of 14

You asked for perfect Cover Image E-book E-book

You asked for perfect

Silverman, Laura (author.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Summary: For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions. Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. And he works hard-really hard-to make his success look effortless. A failed calculus quiz is not part of his plan. Not when he's number one. Not when his peers can smell weakness like a freshman's body spray. Ariel throws himself into studying. His friends will understand if he skips a few plans, and he can sleep when he graduates. But as his grade continues to slide, Ariel realizes he needs help and reluctantly enlists a tutor, his classmate Amir. The two have never gotten along, but Ariel has no other options. Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. Except adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push him past his limit.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781492658283 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1492658286 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: electronic
    electronic resource
    remote
    1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Sourcebooks Inc, 2019.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Academic achievement Fiction
Perfectionism (Personality trait) Fiction
Dating (Social customs) Fiction
Homosexuality Fiction
Gay teenagers Fiction
High schools Fiction
Schools Fiction
Jews United States Fiction
Muslims United States Fiction
Academic achievement Fiction
Perfectionism (Personality trait) Fiction
Dating (Social customs) Fiction
High schools Fiction
High school students Fiction
Schools Fiction
Jews United States Fiction
Muslims United States Fiction
Young adult fiction
Electronic books

Electronic resources


Back To Results
Showing Item 12 of 14

Additional Resources