Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 3 of 7

Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Series Information

Thorndike Press large print historical fiction.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Eckhart PL - Main LP F JONES sherry Josephine (Text) 840191002677022 Large Print - Main Level In process -
Lincoln Heritage PL - Dale Main Library LP JON (Text) 70743000168703 Large Print Available -
Linton PL - Linton F JON L.P. (Text) 30149000865765 Large Print Fiction Available -
Scott County PL - Scottsburg FIC JON (Text) 35830801955690 Large Print - Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1432862405
  • ISBN: 9781432862404
  • Physical Description: 563 pages; 22 cm.
  • Edition: Large print edition.
  • Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world, in Josephine Baker's Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones brings to life Josephines early years in servitude and poverty in America, her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today. "--
Subject: Baker, Josephine 1906-1975 Fiction
Baker, Josephine 1906-1975
African American entertainers Fiction
African American women Fiction
Large type books
FICTION / African American / Historical
FICTION / African American / Contemporary Women
African American entertainers
African American women
Large type books
Genre: Fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 3 of 7

Additional Resources