Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 6 of 7

Josephine Baker's last dance : [a novel]

Jones, Sherry 1961- (author.). Ojo, Adenrele, (narrator.).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Linton PL - Linton AUDIO JON CD (Text) 30149000863224 Audiobook Available -
Princeton PL - Princeton ACD Jones (Text) 30890000720738 New Adult Materials Upper level Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1684414962
  • ISBN: 9781684414963
  • Physical Description: 11 audio discs (13 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
    sound disc
  • Publisher: [Minneapolis, MN] : HighBridge, [2018]

Content descriptions

General Note: In container (16 x 18 cm.)
Compact discs.
Unabridged.
Subtitle from container.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Adenrele Ojo.
Summary, etc.: "From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world--in Josephine Baker's Last Dance. In this illuminating biographical novel, Sherry Jones spans Josephine's early years in servitude and poverty in America, to her rise to fame as a showgirl in her famous banana skirt, to her activism against discrimination, and her many loves and losses. From 1920s Paris to 1960s Washington, to her final, triumphant performance, one of the most extraordinary lives of the twentieth century comes to stunning life on the page. With intimate prose and comprehensive research, Sherry Jones brings this remarkable and compelling public figure into focus for the first time in a joyous celebration of a life lived in technicolor, a powerful woman who continues to inspire today"--
Subject: Baker, Josephine 1906-1975 Fiction
African American entertainers Fiction
African American women Fiction
African Americans France Paris Fiction
Missing persons Investigation Fiction
Private investigators California Los Angeles Fiction
Genre: Historical fiction.
Biographical fiction.
Audiobooks.
Historical fiction.
Biographical fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 7

Additional Resources