Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The ragged edge of night / Olivia Hawker.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Starke Co PL - Schricker Main Library (Knox) BCD HAW (Text) 30032001819835 NEW ADULT AUDIOBOOKS Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781543698541 (audiobook)
  • Physical Description: 9 sound discs (approximately 11 hours & 40 minutes) : digital, CD audio ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified?]: Brilliance Publishing, Inc., [2018].
  • Distributor: Old Saybrook, Connecticut : www.micromarketing.org

Content descriptions

General Note:
[Typographic symbols and accents removed for systems compatibility.]
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Nick Sandys and Libbie Hawker.
Summary, etc.:
"For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man's search for light during the darkest times of World War II. Germany, 1942. Franciscan friar Anton Starzmann is stripped of his place in the world when his school is seized by the Nazis. He relocates to a small German hamlet to wed Elisabeth Herter, a widow who seeks a marriage--in name only--to a man who can help raise her three children. Anton seeks something too--atonement for failing to protect his young students from the wrath of the Nazis. But neither he nor Elisabeth expects their lives to be shaken once again by the inescapable rumble of war. As Anton struggles to adapt to the roles of husband and father, he learns of the Red Orchestra, an underground network of resisters plotting to assassinate Hitler. Despite Elisabeth's reservations, Anton joins this army of shadows. But when the SS discovers his schemes, Anton will embark on a final act of defiance that may cost him his life--even if it means saying goodbye to the family he has come to love more than he ever believed possible."
Source of Description Note:
Title and description based on researched data; resource not viewed.
Subject: World War, 1939-1945 > Germany.
Resistance movements, War > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Genre: Audiobooks.

Additional Resources