Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The girl they left behind : a novel / Roxanne Veletzos.

Veletzos, Roxanne, (author.).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 5 of 14 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

4 current holds with 14 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bloomfield Eastern Greene Co PL - Bloomfield Main FIC VEL (Text) 36803001073282 FICTION Reshelving -
Carnegie PL of Steuben Co - Angola FIV VELETOS (Text) 33118000184564 Adult: New Book Checked out 12/11/2018
Fayette Co PL - Connersville FIC VEL (Text) 39230031913831 Adult New Books Available -
Franklin Co PL Dist. - Brookville PL FIC VEL (Text) 38217000623922 Fiction In transit -
Franklin Co PL Dist. - Laurel PL FIC VEL (Text) 36241000431872 Fiction Available -
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library FIC VEL (Text) 33187004461675 Fiction (adult) Reshelving -
Greenwood PL - Greenwood FICTION Veletzos (Text) 36626103984472 2nd Floor New Adult Checked out 12/01/2018
Hamilton North PL - Cicero Main Branch FIC.c Veletzos, Roxanne (Text) 78294000269409 New Adult Fiction Checked out 12/03/2018
LaGrange Co PL - LaGrange Main Library F VEL (Text) 30477101225112 Adult: New Checked out 12/04/2018
Linton PL - Linton F VEL (Text) 30149000856400 Fiction Checked out 12/03/2018
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781501187681
  • ISBN: 1501187686
  • Physical Description: 353 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Books, 2018.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A sweeping family saga and love story that offers a vivid and unique portrayal of life in war-torn 1941 Bucharest and life behind the Iron Curtain during the Soviet Union occupation--perfect for fans of Lilac Girls and Sarah's Key. When Natalia is suddenly offered a one-time chance at freedom, she must make an agonizing decision: remain in Bucharest with her beloved adoptive parents and the man she has come to love, or seize the chance to finally live life on her own terms, and to confront the painful enigma of her past.
Subject: Family life > Hungary > Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Hungary > Budapest > Fiction.
Hungary > Social conditions > 1945-1989 > Fiction.
Genre: War stories.
Historical fiction.

Additional Resources