Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Element of doubt [electronic resource] / Dorothy Simpson.

Simpson, Dorothy, 1933- (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781504045568 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1504045564 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller, 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Police > England > Fiction.
Electronic books.
Genre: Mystery fiction.

Additional Resources