Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dreadnought [electronic resource] / April Daniels.

Image of item

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781682300671 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1682300676 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : Diversion Books, 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick. Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world's greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she's transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny's body into what she's always thought it should be. Now there's no hiding that she's a girl. It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny's first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father's dangerous obsession with "curing" her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he's entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she's in over her head. She doesn't have time to adjust. Dreadnought's murderer-a cyborg named Utopia-still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can't sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Transgender people > Identity > Juvenile fiction.
Superheroes > Juvenile fiction.
Women superheroes > Juvenile fiction.
Transgender youth > Juvenile fiction.
Coming out (Sexual orientation) > Juvenile fiction.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources