Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Mother American night : my life in crazy times / John Perry Barlow with Robert Greenfield.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Pike Co PL - Petersburg Main Library BIO BARLOW Perry (Text) 38650833422288 Biography Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: xi, 269 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 25 cm
  • Edition: Uncorrected proof.
  • Publisher: New York : Crown Archetype, [2018]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"[This] is the wild, funny, heartbreaking, and often unbelievable (yet completely true) story of an American icon. Born into a powerful Wyoming political family, John Perry Barlow wrote the lyrics for thirty Grateful Dead songs while also running his family's cattle ranch ... Blessed with an incredible sense of humor and a unique voice, Barlow was a born storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers. Through intimate portraits of friends and acquaintances from Bob Weir and Jerry Garcia to Timothy Leary and Steve Jobs, [this book] traces the generational passage by which the counterculture became the culture, and it shows why learning to accept love may be the hardest thing we ever ask of ourselves"--Amazon.com.
Subject: Barlow, John Perry, 1947-2018.
Lyricists > United States > Biography.
Grateful Dead (Musical group)

Additional Resources