Record Details

Catalog Search

Constant throb [electronic resource] / John Klemmer.

Klemmer, John. (Author). Menza, Don. (Added Author). Wofford, Mike. (Added Author). Lang, Mike, 1941- (Added Author). Johnson, Reggie. (Added Author). Manne, Shelly. (Added Author). Coleman, Gary. (Added Author). Stevens, Mark. (Added Author). Nixon, Marni. (Added Author). Roberts, Howard, 1929-1992 (Added Author). Felder, Wilton. (Added Author). Keltner, Jim. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (40 min.)) : digital.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Verve Reissues, 2018.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Constant Throb - Pt. 1 (3:02) -- Constant Throb - Pt. 2 (5:22) -- Neptune (5:07) -- Let Me Touch The Wind (6:40) -- California Jazz Dance (4:19) -- Rainbows (5:36) -- Crystaled Tears (4:36) -- Precious Leaf (5:39).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
John Klemmer, tenor and soprano saxophones, Fender / Rhodes electric piano, piano percussion, echoplex ; Don Menza, alto flue, bass clarinet ; Mike Wofford, Fender / Rhodes electric piano, clavinet : Mike Lang, piano Fender / Rhodes electric piano ; Reggie Johnson, bass ; Gary Coleman, percusssion ; Mark Stevens, percussion ; Marni Nixon, voice ; Howard Roberts, guitar ; Wilton Felder, Fender bass ; Shelly Manne, drums ; Jim Keltner, drums.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Saxophone music (Jazz)
Jazz > 1971-1980.

Additional Resources