Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062463784 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (8 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : HarperAudio, 2016.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Unabridged.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator: Adam Verner.
Summary, etc.:
John Burley's The Absence of Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense involving a brutal murder and dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit Midwestern town.When a brutally murdered teenager is discovered in the woods surrounding a small Ohio town, Dr. Ben Stevenson-the town's medical examiner-must decide if he's willing to put his family's life in danger to uncover the truth. Finding himself pulled deeper into an investigation with devastating consequences, he discovers shocking information that will shatter his quiet community, and force him to confront a haunting truth.With its eerie portrait of suburban life and nerve-fraying plot twists, The Absence of Mercy is domestic drama at its best for fans of Harlan Coben, Laura Lippman, Jennifer McMahon, and Lisa Gardner.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 261710 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources