Record Details

Catalog Search

Rap classics / Various Artists.

N.W.A. (Musical group) (Author). Artists, Various. (Added Author). Rakim, Eric B. &. (Added Author). Enemy, Public. (Added Author). J, Ll Cool. (Added Author). G, Warren (Added Author). Nate Dogg, 1969-2011 (Added Author). Method Man. (Added Author). Blige, Mary J. (Added Author). Slick Rick. (Added Author). Gang Starr (Musical group) (Added Author). Sheep, Black. (Added Author). Digable Planets (Musical group) (Added Author). Jeru the Damaja (Rapper) (Added Author). Development, Arrested. (Added Author). Ghostface Killah (Rapper) (Added Author). Killah Priest. (Added Author). 50 Cent (Musician) (Added Author). Snoop Dogg, 1972- (Added Author). Williams, Pharrell. (Added Author). Spud, City. (Added Author). Roots, The. (Added Author). Badu, Erykah. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (1hr., 46 min.)) : digital
  • Edition: [Explicit version].
  • Publisher: [United States] : UMe, 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

General Note:
Parental advisory: Explicit content.
Formatted Contents Note:
Straight Outta Compton (N.W.A.) (4:19) -- I Know You Got Soul (Eric B. & Rakim) (4:46) -- Fight The Power (Public Enemy) (4:45) -- Slam (Onyx) (3:38) -- Mama Said Knock You Out (LL Cool J) (4:50) -- Regulate (Warren G, Nate Dogg) (4:11) -- I'll Be There For You/You're All I Need To Get By (Method Man, Mary J. Blige) (5:10) -- Boyz-N-The-Hood (Eazy-E) (5:39) -- Children's Story (Slick Rick) (4:01) -- Full Clip (Gang Starr) (3:38) -- Crossover (EPMD) (3:49) -- Choice Is Yours - Revisited (Black Sheep) (4:04) -- Rebirth Of Slick (Cool Like Dat) (Digable Planets) (4:23) -- Tonight's Da Night (Redman) (3:23) -- Come Clean - E New Y Radio (Jeru The Damaja) (4:58) -- Tennessee (Arrested Development) (4:34) -- 4th Chamber (GZA, RZA, Ghostface Killah, Killah Priest) (4:36) -- X Gon' Give It To Ya (DMX) (3:39) -- In Da Club (50 Cent) (3:15) -- Drop It Like It's Hot (Snoop Dogg, Pharrell Williams) (4:28) -- Ride Wit Me (Nelly, City Spud) (4:53) -- GO! (Common) (3:45) -- Money Maker (Ludacris, Pharrell Williams) (3:52) -- You Got Me (The Roots, Erykah Badu) (4:21) -- Hip Hop Is Dead (Nas, (3:46).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Genre: Rap (Music)

Additional Resources