Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Murder for christmas [electronic resource] : Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series, Book 1. Francis Duncan.

Duncan, Francis. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781492651727 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9781492651710 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: The first book in a classic Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule PoirotWhen Mordecai Tremaine arrives at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame on Christmas Eve, he discovers that the revelries are in full swing in the sleepy village of Sherbroome—but so too are tensions amongst the assortment of guests.When midnight strikes, the partygoers discover that presents aren't the only things nestled under the tree...there's a dead body too. A dead body that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. With the snow falling and suspicions flying, it's up to Mordecai to sniff out the culprit—and prevent anyone else from getting murder for Christmas.Murder for Christmas is a festive mystery for the holiday season: mulled wine, mince pies... and murder.
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. Naperville : Sourcebooks Landmark, 2017. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 10253 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1277 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Classic Literature.
Historical Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources