Record Details

Catalog Search

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 video file (approximately 110 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States]: Broad Green Pictures, 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Directed by Lucy Walker.
Participant or Performer Note:
Manuel 'Guajiro' Mirabal, Ibrahim Ferrer, Omara Portuondo, Rubén González, Compay Segundo, and other members of Buena Vista Social Club.
Summary, etc.:
Against the backdrop of Cuba's captivating musical history, the musicians of the Buena Vista Social Club reflect on their remarkable careers and the extraordinary circumstances that brought them together.
Target Audience Note:
Rated PG.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Buena Vista Social Club (Musical group)
Jazz > Cuba > 1991-2000.
Musicians > Cuba > Havana > Biography.
Musicians > Cuba > Havana > Interviews.
Popular music > Cuba > 1991-2000.
Sones > Cuba.
Dance music > Cuba.

Additional Resources