Please note: the Evergreen Indiana Catalog will be unavailable on Sunday, March 18th from 9 am to 4 pm for system maintenance.

Record Details

Catalog Search

Kurt Vonnegut's God bless you, Mr. Rosewater : premiere cast recording [electronic resource].

Menken, Alan, (composer.). Baskin, Derrick. (Added Author). Ashman, Howard, (lyricist,, librettist.). Green, Dennis, (lyricist.). Astin, Skylar, 1987- (performer.). Baskin, Derrick, (performer.). Blumenkrantz, Jeff, (performer.). Choksi, Nick, 1981- (performer.). Cooper, Eddie, (performer.). Del Aguila, Kevin, (performer.). Fontana, Santino, (performer.). Johnson, Clark, 1954- (performer.). Jones, James Earl, (performer.). Jones, Rebecca Naomi, (performer.). Ligon, Kevin, (performer.). Louissaint, Marla, (performer.). McCartney, Liz, (performer.). Milligan, Bonnie, (performer.). O'Malley, Brynn, (performer.). Wetherhead, Kate, (performer.). Fenwick, Chris (Conductor), (conductor,, performer.). Vonnegut, Kurt. Musical theatre adaptation of (work): God bless you, Mr. Rosewater. (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
E-music E-music Musical Sound Recording (Unknown Format) Musical Sound Recording (Unknown Format)

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (54 min.)) : digital.
  • Publisher: [United States]: Ghostlight Records, 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: Overture (3:05) -- The Rosewater Foundation (3:52) -- The Rosewater Foundation (0:26) -- Dear Ophelia (2:33) -- Thank God for the Volunteer Fire Brigade (5:10) -- Mushari's Waltz (Magical Moment) (3:02) -- Thirty Miles From the Banks of the Ohio / Look Who's Here (5:20) -- Cheese Nips (3:41) -- The Rosewater Foundation (1:14) -- Since You Came to This Town (4:18) -- A Poem by William Blake (1:31) -- The Rhode Island Tango (2:13) -- Eliot / Sylvia (3:21) -- Plain Clean Average Americans (5:19) -- A Firestorm Consuming Indianapolis (5:49) -- Dear Ophelia (0:47) -- I, Eliot Rosewater (2:15).
Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Skylar Astin, Derrick Baskin, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Nick Choksi, Eddie Cooper, Kevin Del Aguila, Santino Fontana, Clark Johnson, James Earl Jones, Rebecca Naomi Jones, Kevin Ligon, Marla Louissaint, Liz McCartney, Bonnie Milligan, Brynn O'Malley, Kate Wetherhead; orchestra; Chris Fenwick, conductor/piano.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Musicals.

Additional Resources