Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Nudge [electronic resource] : Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness. Richard H Thaler.

Thaler, Richard H. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101655092 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2009.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: From the winner of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and SlowNew York Times bestseller Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial TimesEvery day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.More than 750,000 copies sold
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Penguin Books, 2009. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2948 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Nonfiction.
Sociology.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources