Record Details

Catalog Search

Penny dreadful: the ongoing series. the awakening. volume 1 / written by Chris King; art by Jesus Hervás; colored by Jason Wordie; Lettered by Rob Steen; editor, Lizzie Kaye.

King, Chris (Christopher William), (author.). Hervás, Jesús, (illustrator.). Wordie, Jason (Colorist), (colorist.). Steen, Rob, (letterer.). Kaye, Lizzie, (editor.). Logan, John, 1961- (creator.).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Alexandria-Monroe PL - Alexandria GN KIN (Text) 37521530872078 AMPL Adult Graphic Novel Available -
Jay Co PL - Portland AGN KING (Text) 76383000455450 Adult Graphic Novels Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781785855276
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly illustrations ; 26 cm
  • Publisher: London : Titan Comics, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Based on the series created by John Logan.
Summary, etc.:
Six months after Vanessa's death, Ethan and Sir Malcolm still struggle to move on. As an ill wind blows over London, it soon seems that Vanessa's death was only the beginning...and an even greater is yet to come!
Subject: Vampires > Comic books, strips, etc.
Characters and characteristics in literature > Comic books, strips, etc.
Penny dreadfuls > Comic books, strips, etc.
London (England) > History > 19th century > Comic books, strips, etc.
Genre: Horror comics.
Graphic novels.

Additional Resources