Record Details

Catalog Search

Internet safety 101 : educate, equip, empower / produced/directed by Donna Rice Hughes.

Hughes, Donna Rice, 1958- (film producer,, film director.). Dreamscape Media, (publisher.).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (140 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 DVD ROM
  • Publisher: Holland, OH : Dreamscape Media, LLC, [2016]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from web page.
Disc 2 contains a comprehensive 245 page PDF workbook.
Formatted Contents Note:
Pornography 101 -- Predators 101 -- Web 2.0 -- Safety 101.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Director, Donna Rice Hughes.
Summary, etc.:
Internet Safety 101 is a widely acclaimed, Emmy-winning four-part series led by Donna Rice Hughes that paints a comprehensive picture of the dangers children encounter online. Pornography 101. Every child with unrestricted Internet access is just one click away from online pornography. Learn about the risks, and how to protect children from exposure. Predators 101. Predators and pedophiles cleverly utilize the Internet to target vulnerable kids. Compelling testimonies reveal that no child is immune to the seductive tactics of a seasoned predator. Web 2.0. Learn about the evolving web, the mobile Internet, social networking, online gaming, and cyberbullying. Safety 101. Become empowered with the essential technical and non-technical safety basics to protect kids on all Internet-enabled devices.
System Details Note:
DVD, widescreen.
Language Note:
English audio.
Subject: Digital recordings.
Internet and children > Safety measures.
Computers and children.
Internet > Safety measures.
Online social networks > Safety measures.
Genre: Educational films.

Additional Resources