Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Newburgh Chandler PL - Bell Road Library DVD (SERIES) SILENT (SEASON 1) (2 DISCS) (Text) 39206021025646 Audiovisual - Series Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 2 videodiscs (approximately 363 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : Warner Home Video, [2014]

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Disc 1. (Episodes 1-2) Buried lives ; Long days, short nights -- Disc 2. (Episodes 3-4) Darkness visible ; Sins of the father.
Participant or Performer Note:
Sam Parks, Amanda Burton, Ruth McCabe, Ruth Gemmell.
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Originally broadcast by BBC1 Feb. 21-Mar. 28, 1996.
Summary, etc.:
While Cambridge police detectives interview witnesses who may or may not tell the truth, 'Sam' extracts revealing truths from calcified bones, decomposed and charred bodies, tell-tale bruises and overlooked fingerprints. Brace yourself for twists and turns in four gripping episodes: the suspicious drowning of a six-year-old girl, the apparently ritual killing of a young man, a death in police custody, and the fiery murder of a refugee's business partner.
System Details Note:
DVD, 4x3, full frame, stereo.
Language Note:
Subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.
Subject: Digital recordings.
Forensic pathology > Drama.
Murder > Drama.
Genre: Drama.
Television crime shows.
Detective and mystery television programs.
Fiction television programs.

Additional Resources