Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Newburgh Chandler PL - Bell Road Library DVD 921 BEETHOVEN (Text) 39206019583879 Audiovisual - DVD Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (53 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Princeton, N.J. : Films for the Humanities, 2002, 1988.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"The program contains sections of Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1 #3; Piano Sonata in C minor ("Pathetique."), String Quartet in B Flat, Op. 18 #6; Piano and Violin Sonata in F ("Spring"), Op. 24; Symphony #3 in E Flat ("Eroica"), Op. 55.
Released previously in VHS format.
"FFH 1776."
Summary, etc.:
Chronicles Beethoven's career and works up to 1804, counterpointing his development as an artist with the progress of the French Revolution.
System Details Note:
Subject: Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827.
Digital recordings.
Composers > Austria > Vienna.

Additional Resources