Record Details

Catalog Search

Anthology / B. B. King.

King, B. B. (Author). Collins, Albert, 1932-1993 (Added Author). Cray, Robert. (Added Author). U2 (Musical group) (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 2 audio discs : digital, stereophonic ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 pamphlet
  • Publisher: Santa Monica, CA : MCA Records, 2000.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Notes in container.
Formatted Contents Note:
disc one. How blue can you get? -- Sneakin' around -- Help the poor -- Stop leadin' me on -- Never trust a woman -- Every day I have the blues (live at The Regal) -- Sweet little angel (live at The Regal) -- All over again -- Don't answer the door -- Gambler's blues -- Sweet sixteen, parts one & two -- Paying the cost of the boss -- Lucille -- Why I sing the blues -- Please accept my love -- The thrill is gone -- Nobody loves me but my mother -- Hummingbird -- Chains and things.
disc two. Ain't nobody home -- Ghetto woman -- I got some help I don't need (single edit) -- Guess who -- To know you is to love you -- I like to live the love -- Let the good times roll -- Never make your move too soon -- Better not look down -- There must be a better world somewhere -- Into the night -- When love comes to town (7" version) (with U2) -- Call it stormy Monday (complete version) (with Albert Collins) -- Playing with my friends (with Robert Cray) -- I'll survive.
Participant or Performer Note:
B. B. King, guitar, piano, vocals ; various acc. musicians.
Subject: Blues (Music) > 1961-1970.
Blues (Music) > 1971-1980.
Blues (Music) > 1981-1990.
Blues (Music) > 1991-2000.
Compact discs.

Additional Resources