Record Details

Catalog Search

The chronological tracking of the American Civil War : per the official records of the war of the rebellion / by Ronald A. Mosocco.

Mosocco, Ronald A. (Author).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Zionsville PL - SullivanMunce Cultural Center 973.7 MOS (Text) 78063000039326 West Room Case 8 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 096416759X
  • ISBN: 9780964167599
  • Physical Description: vi, 388 pages : maps ; 29 cm
  • Publisher: Williamsburg, Va. : James River Publications, [©1994]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 387-388).
Formatted Contents Note:
"This book will walk the reader through the entire Civil War, day by day, reflecting every military event as reflected in the 128 volume set of the Official Records. In many instances, the author provides a brief capsule of events occurring. Additional events of importance are added to bring to the reader a most complete and detailed tracking of events. Included in this book is the promotion date of all 1,008 Union and Confederate generals who officially reached the rank of Brigadier, Major, Lieutenant, or full General, as well as the descriptive death of those commanders who gave their lives for their cause. This book includes maps of the United States from the Atlas to the Official Records that reflects the composition of the various military departments and the changes to them every 6 months as the war progressed" -- Book jacket.
Summary, etc.:
Day by day chronology of the Civil War based on the official records of the Union and Confederate Armies and other sources. Begins with December 20, 1860 and ends with December 21, 1865.
Subject: United States > History > Civil War, 1861-1865 > Chronology.
Sezessionskrieg (1861-1865)
United States > Military history > Civil War, 1861-1865 > Maps.
United States > Military history > Civil War, 1861-1865 > Chronology.

Additional Resources