Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Body on baker street [electronic resource] : A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery. Vicki Delany.

Delany, Vicki. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781683313021 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9781683313007 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: LaVergne : Crooked Lane Books, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson's Tea Room in anticipation of the store's upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock's legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table—dead.Donald insists he didn't do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author's bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta's depiction of the Great Detective. It's up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1229 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2326 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources