Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The forbidden library [electronic resource] : The Forbidden Library Series, Book 1. Django Wexler.

Wexler, Django. (Author). Morris, Cassandra. (Added Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101891131 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (7 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Unabridged.
Participant or Performer Note: Narrator: Cassandra Morris.
Summary, etc.: The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of ElsewhereAlice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That—along with everything else—changed the day she met her first fairyWhen Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon—an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 244497 KB).
Subject: Juvenile Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources