Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Copycat [electronic resource] : A Novel. Gillian White.

White, Gillian. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781480402256 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Open Road Media, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: An unhealthy friendship takes a sinister turn in this psychological suspense novel perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl. Martha and Jennie live next door to each other in a small suburban neighborhood. Martha is everything Jennie isn't—attractive, outgoing, and popular, with a handsome husband and perfect children. So Jennie is honored when Martha befriends her, even if—behind Jennie's back—Martha can barely tolerate the clingy and friendless Jennie. But when Jennie starts gaining confidence and succeeding in love and work, Martha's life begins to come apart at the seams. Gradually, the harmless friendship between the two neighbors evolves into destructive obsession. Jennie will do anything to keep Martha to herself. And Martha has her own reasons for keeping Jennie around . . . Told in the alternating voices of Martha and Jennie, Gillian White's Copycat is the story of a fraught female friendship taken to its most extreme conclusion.
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1061 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources