Record Details

Catalog Search

7 lessons from heaven : how dying taught me to live a joy-filled life / Mary C. Neal, M.D.

Neal, Mary C., (author.).
Image of item

Available copies

  • 23 of 27 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 27 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Batesville Mem. PL - Batesville 231 NEAL (Text) 34706001585290 Non-Fiction 200-299 Checked out 10/29/2018
Bloomfield Eastern Greene Co PL - Bloomfield Main 231 NEA (Text) 36803001034946 NONFIC Available -
Cambridge City PL - Cambridge City 231 Nea (Text) 76893000264747 Adult Nonfiction Available -
Fayette Co PL - Connersville 231 NEA (Text) 39230031839606 Adult New Books Available -
Franklin Co PL Dist. - Laurel PL 231 NEA (Text) 36241000411098 Non-fiction Available -
Greensburg-Decatur Co PL - Greensburg 231 NEAL (Text) 32826014104293 Adult Non-Fiction Available -
Jackson Co PL - Seymour Main Library 231 NEAL (Text) 37500004432585 Nonfiction Available -
Jay Co PL - Portland 231 N342 (Text) 76383000453012 Adult Non-Fiction Available -
Jefferson Co PL - Madison Main Branch 231 NEAL (Text) 39391006852691 Nonfiction Available -
Kendallville PL - Kendallville Main Branch RELIGION CHRISTIAN.LIFE Neal (Text) 37516002032358 AdultNF Religion Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780451495426
  • ISBN: 045149542X
  • Physical Description: viii, 274 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Convergent Books, an imprint of the Crown Publishing Group, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes a reading group guide (pages 253-268).
Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 269-274).
Formatted Contents Note:
River of death, river of life -- Seeing my life from outside time -- We are both physical and spiritual beings -- Sitting next to Jesus -- Life goes further than science -- Crossing over and coming back -- A guided tour of heaven -- Miracles are always in the making -- Angels walk among us -- God has a plan -- Beauty blossoms from all things -- There is hope in the midst of loss -- How to live with absolute trust -- Step 1, look beyond, forming a hypothesis with an open heart -- Step 2, look around, collecting evidence from the natural world and other people -- Step 3, look within, finding signs of God's presence in personal experiences -- Step 4, form a conclusion, reevaluating your hypothesis and making a choice -- The sweetest fruit on earth.
Summary, etc.:
Mary Neal takes readers deeper into her experience, which includes encounters with angels, a journey to a "city of light," and what it was like to meet Jesus face-to-face. Even more, Neal shares how she came back with clarity that the God we hope for - the one who knows us, loves each of us as though we are the only one, and wants us to experience joy in our daily life - is worthy of our absolute trust. She offers practical insights and inspiration for how each of us can experience this God every day and begin living joyfully - without regret, worry, anxiety, or fear.
Subject: Neal, Mary C.
Trust in God > Christianity.
Faith and reason > Christianity.
Heaven > Christianity.
Thought and thinking > Religious aspects > Christianity.
Religion and science.
Near-death experiences > Religious aspects > Christianity.
RELIGION / Christian Life / Inspirational.
RELIGION / Christian Life / Personal Growth.
SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational.

Introduction This Changes Everything 7(2)
Chapter 1 River of Death, River of Life
Chapter 2 Seeing My Life from Outside Time
Chapter 3 We Are Both Physical and Spiritual Beings
Chapter 4 Sitting Next to Jesus
Chapter 5 Life Goes Further Than Science
Chapter 6 Crossing Over and Coming Back
Chapter 7 A Guided Tour of Heaven
Chapter 8 Miracles Are Always in the Making
Chapter 9 Angels Walk Among Us
Chapter 10 God Has a Plan
Chapter 11 Beauty Blossoms from All Things
Chapter 12 There Is Hope in the Midst of Loss
Chapter 13 How to Live with Absolute Trust
Chapter 14 STEP 1: Look Beyond---Forming a Hypothesis with an Open Heart
Chapter 15 STEP 2: Look Around---Collecting Evidence from the Natural World and Other People
Chapter 16 STEP 3: Look Within---Finding Signs of God's Presence in Your Own Story
Chapter 17 STEP 4: Form a Conclusion---Reevaluating Your Hypothesis and Making a Choice
Chapter 18 The Sweetest Fruit on Earth
Acknowledgments 251(2)
Reading Group Guide 253(16)
Notes 269

Additional Resources