Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Inside V [electronic resource] / Paula Priamos.

Priamos, Paula. (Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781945572319 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 1945572310 (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States]: Rare Bird Books , 2017.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note: Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: Inside V is a novel of trust and deception, a dark look inside of a marriage that started as an affair, and the deep distrust that evolves from that initial infidelity. A must read for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. When Ava, a former defense lawyer, wakes up in an empty hotel room to find her husband missing days before he is supposed to report to jail for a heinous crime he swears he didn't commit, she takes matters into her own hands. Searching for her husband herself instead of calling the police, "V" is led on a chase that ends up in her own dark past. With grit and determination, she is forced to confront her own misdeeds while coming face-to-face with her husband's. Inside V is a deep look at trust, marriage, and the secrets we carry. An unputdownable novel that builds to an unforgettable standoff. This is one you don't want to miss.
System Details Note: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Marriage > Fiction.
Adultery > Fiction.
Betrayal > Fiction.
Sex offenders > Fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Mystery and detective stories.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources